Chevron pointing rightFacebookLinkedInTwitterEmailFacebooklinkedInBlogYouTubeInstagramArrow downExternal link (before text)Toggle menu and search iconLoginTriangle pointing upSearch (magnifying glass)Cross (close)InfoPassenger ferriesBoatTruckAbout usDownloadCustomer center iconFerry crossingBusiness cruiseCruises and packagesGroupsAutomotiveHazardous cargoIndustrial cargoISO containerMobile machineReefer containerReefer trailerSelf-driveTrailerBulk liquidPdfSwitch-arrowsCheckmarkThree dotsCross with circleFlag nl-BEFlag fr-BEFlag sv-SEFlag da-DKFlag nlFlag etFlag fiFlag deFlag itFlag lvFlag ltFlag nnFlag ruFlag esFlag plFlag frFlag en (UK)Flag en (US)Flag en (Global)Flag pt (BR)Flag en (CA)Flag zh (CN)Flag cs (CZ)Flag ee (EE)Flag ja (JP)Flag ko (KR)Flag ro (RO)Flag sk (SK)Flag bgAlertOutbound and Returntickmarknumber of sailingsdruration of sailingdrive onsea view cabinbooking deadlinedrive on cycle onconcert ticketmatch ticketbus transfercurrency DKKcurrency €currency poundcurrency %romantic mealnights on boardmealromantic nights on boardnights in cityromantic cityfamily city

Copenhagen, April 13, 2011


DFDS held an Annual General Meeting in Copenhagen on 04 13 2011

Today, DFDS A/S held its Annual General Meeting. The 2010 Annual Report was approved and adopted and discharge granted to the Executive Management and the Board of Directors. The Board's proposal regarding the allocation of profit was adopted. The following Board members were elected: Team Leader Finance Jill Lauritzen Melby, Director Anders Moberg, Director Ingar Skaug, Group Director Lene Skole, Partner Søren Skou, Director Vagn Sørensen and Director Bent Østergaard. KPMG Statsautoriseret Revisionspartnerselskab was re-elected as the company's auditors.

The Board's proposals concerning approval of the board's renumeration for 2011 and authorisation to acquire own shares were approved. Following the Annual General Meeting, an interim board meeting took place where Bent Østergaard was elected Chairman. Søren Skou and Vagn Sørensen were elected as Deputy Chairmen. No other material matters were raised at the meeting.

Contact persons:

Niels Smedegaard, CEO +45 33 42 34 00

Torben Carlsen, CFO +45 33 42 32 01

Søren Brøndholt Nielsen, IR +45 33 42 33 59