Return to News and announcements

DFDS A/S - Summary of Annual Genneral Meeting, 13 April 2011

13 April, 2011 Copenhagen
DFDS held an Annual General Meeting in Copenhagen on 04 13 2011

Today, DFDS A/S held its Annual General Meeting. The 2010 Annual Report was approved and adopted and discharge granted to the Executive Management and the Board of Directors. The Board's proposal regarding the allocation of profit was adopted. The following Board members were elected: Team Leader Finance Jill Lauritzen Melby, Director Anders Moberg, Director Ingar Skaug, Group Director Lene Skole, Partner Søren Skou, Director Vagn Sørensen and Director Bent Østergaard. KPMG Statsautoriseret Revisionspartnerselskab was re-elected as the company's auditors. 

The Board's proposals concerning approval of the board's renumeration for 2011 and authorisation to acquire own shares were approved. Following the Annual General Meeting, an interim board meeting took place where Bent Østergaard was elected Chairman. Søren Skou and Vagn Sørensen were elected as Deputy Chairmen. No other material matters were raised at the meeting.

 Contact persons:
 Niels Smedegaard, CEO
 +45 33 42 34 00
 Torben Carlsen, CFO
 +45 33 42 32 01
 Søren Brøndholt Nielsen, IR
 +45 33 42 33 59

UK DFDS_GF_apr 11.pdf

Press Contact

Vice President, Communications
Gert Jakobsen

Tel: + 45 33 42 32 97
Mob: + 45 24 40 00 43